blur in motion

28 September 2010

2 Responses to “blur in motion”

  1. Milton – Paradise Lost
    “These two imparadised in one another’s arms,
    the happier Eden, shall enjoy their fill of bliss on bliss…”

    You and I know…

    • maya said

      “The glory of Him who moveth everything
      Doth penetrate the universe, and shine
      In one part more and in another less.

      Within that heaven which most his light receives
      Was I, and things beheld which to repeat
      Nor knows, nor can, who from above descends;

      Because in drawing near to its desire
      Our intellect ingulphs itself so far,
      That after it the memory cannot go.

      Truly whatever of the holy realm
      I had the power to treasure in my mind
      Shall now become the subject of my song.”

      Paradiso, Canto I

Leave a comment